To get started, open a production in Tagboard Producer and click on the Graphics tab in the content panel in the upper left. When you click on the Graphics tab, you'll see a list of your Graphic templates. Haven't created any yet? Get started here.

Creating Graphics on your Playlist

Drag & drop graphic templates onto your playlist to queue up your story. You can also click the '+' button on the right side to automatically add a graphic to the end of your Playlist.

To edit your graphic, click on the graphic on your playlist. This will open that specific graphic in the Layer Editor to the right, but it won't take the graphic live.

TIP: Whatever element in your Playlist is currently open in the Layer Editor will be outlined in blue on the Playlist.

In the Layer Editor, you can update the Title that will be visible on your Playlist, as well as any of the editable fields in your graphics template. Darkened layers are locked and cannot be edited in this view. Highlighted layers indicate you can edit the text or image.

You can also toggle visibility of each layer on or off, by clicking the eyeball icon on the right. Hidden layers will not appear in that individual graphic. One example where this would be used is if you have a title bar with a "LIVE" or "BREAKING" bug that you may not want displayed all the time.

IMPORTANT: Once a graphic is deleted from your Playlist, that individual graphic will be unrecoverable. You will still have all of your Graphic Templates to create from!

Saved Graphics

If you are creating graphics that you do want to save to reuse even after the Playlist is cleared, we recommend using Saved Graphics. This is a great option for graphics that you will use regularly such as a name graphic for your host.

Click on Graphics in your Asset Library and select the 'Saved Graphics' tab. Click the blue 'Create' button and choose the template you'd like to use. This will add a Saved Graphic to your Asset Library that you can drag & drop onto your timeline. Make any desired updates to the title and layers


Saved Graphics will be marked with a blue icon. Saved Graphics can be accessed again by clicking on the Saved Graphics tab in your Asset Library, even once the graphic is deleted from your Playlist.

An Important Note: Graphics AND Saved Graphics are tied to the production they are built in. If you delete your production, you will delete all of the Graphics currently on your Playlist & Saved Graphics built within it! Your Graphic Templates will remain.

Displaying your Graphics & Making Live Edits

Click on 'P' to preview your graphic, and ensure if looks exactly the way you want it. Click the 'L' to take the graphic onto your live screen.

You can access the Graphics Editor to make real-time edits to any graphic even while that graphic is in the Preview or Live window. If the graphic is currently in your Preview window, the updates will not be reflected until you click 'Update Preview'. If the graphic is currently in your Live window, the updates will not be reflected until you click 'Update Live'. (To learn more about the Preview & Live windows, check out this article.)

If the graphic is not in the Preview or Live window, the changes will be automatically saved. The goal is to save you time (and mouse clicks!) so no need to click save. The changes will automatically take effect the next time that element is on screen.

If you are using a Saved Graphic, you will need to click 'Save Changes' in order to save any changes you make in the layer editor that you want to access later.

Have questions on how to get your Tagboard story live on your screen? We've got you 💪🏼 Check out our live display technical requirements.

Have additional questions? Contact your Account Manager directly or email Support@tagboard.com. 

Did this answer your question?